slowly but surely

As I bow my head down with despair, I bow out with no regrets. I said all I could say when I had a chance to speak. I fantasized about,I had some moments with you that were small but truly grew my affection for you. I bow out, not with ease,not with pleasure,not with sadness but rather with the realisation that I could never accept your heart as it lingers in the sight of another and you could never truly fully grasp the love I would indulge you with while you stroke the ego of another. I am tempted to carry on as we are but I just cannot seem to allow myself to settle

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

