oh thank you Lord, definitely going to read more on Ian Ruhter. He is doing the work I feel I was sent on this world to do, Tell the story!

Framework

“reFramed” is a feature showcasing fine art photography and vision-forward photojournalism. It is curated by Los Angeles Times staff photographer Barbara Davidson. twitter@photospice

Editor’s note: Photographer Ian Ruhter spoke with Framework recently about his ambitious, as well as arduous, “Silver and Light” project to tell the stories of people across America through mediums including wet plate photography.  Below is an edited version of the conversation.

………………..

 “I’ve always seen the world differently so I built a camera to share images the way I see them in my mind.… Growing up I had severe dyslexia and it was always hard to communicate – when I found photography I found my voice.” Ian Ruhter

………………..

Q: How did you get started in photography?

A: I got into snowboarding because I was raised in Lake Tahoe, and I got pretty good at it, so I was able to get sponsored. Magazine…

View original post 1,688 more words

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

