Passing

I have never tried to make you stay, even though I was always there, unrelenting, only momentarily fantacising of being away. You were free beyond the constrictions of love, only binded by your own intuition. Comical isn’t it how now, only now, you yearn for the sound of my words, the truth in my affection. It was easy for you to watch me praise your ghost, sacrifice my time to serving ashes, pour my love into a cistern that you would leave to be polluted by the impurities of your actions. I was always there, unrelenting, watching with no resentment, but now I’m not there anymore but here, in a place where you do not belong.

Leave a Reply

