I fell in love with a dream

I fell in love with a dream, so milky, so creamy

It was so elusive, yet it felt so true

Presumptuous in its actions, it caught my attention with its buoyant ways

He broke all the cardinal rules of affection, proud of his unorthodox gestures.

I fell in love with a moment, a dialogue, a glimpse of light, a touch of warmth.

 

I fell into an abyss; it seems like at that moment of falling in love my grave was being dug

Where now is my abettor, my dream, my light, my sorcerer?

Does he not yield to our amorous dispositions?

I once asked the Universe to conspire and gift me with a dream

Now its fairies keep dusting me with moments to feel his great splendor, his creaminess.

Leave a Reply

