Until the end of time!

We only said goodbye with words, oh why does the heart hold on forever. The sharp pang when your name is mentioned, how weak are my restraints that your sight paralyses me? Yes, yes, yes, my body yells when it feels you are near. I try, I know I try with all I have to let go of these juvenile feelings, oh but knowing that you are within reach overcompensates the hope. Am I even making sense, what does sense even have to do with this? I know you are the one for me, but please can I be the one for you! It’s you, it’s you, I know it’s you. I know it when I think of your smile, your eyes, the deliverance of your words to me, the comfort of your touch. It’s you, please realise that I’m the one for you. Let me wait… and there your heart goes beating for another, but let me wait some more. I cannot let you go, there is no way back and there is no moving forward without your affections, yes I give it all to you, whatever all is. We only said goodbye with words, but you still hold my love for what now feels like infinity 😦 .

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

