Gratitude

In life I have been grateful for the good and the bad that has happened to me, whether caused by my own doing or by the hands of others. It is how I have taught myself to accept every outcome. I learnt to choose to rise with every occurence in my life; I have learnt to appreciate the stages  of overcoming, of growth and of prevailing. Through it all I have had the utmost gratitude to God, for giving me these moments, at what I now look back to and realise these were the perfect times to experience them. I realise I am favoured, yet so undeserving, to be blessed with the ability to accept every moment for what it is; a time to grow, a time to receive a message from God, a time to gain and give love, an opportunity to advance in spirit, mind and heart. I can plead only one thing to everyone, with whatever comes make sure you choose yourself.  This by no means urges you to be selfish, but when calm arrives and all is done, those who matter will understand that it is your time to be.

Leave a Reply

