21

Worlds apart, words cannot capture the emotion that unites our spirits at this very moment. I cannot speak to you, nor can I see you, yet your face stays entrapped in my mind. I fear you becoming a mere memory, I fear my ability to feel has become your demise. Despondent, keen, desperate, silent I am and you, paralysed; now a fog has fallen gravely on our meeting ground. We are moving frivolously or so it seems, unaware of what lies beyond the facade; oh how fearless we become when we think we know, when all seems to be in our favour.

Leave a Reply

