What can never come to be

You were and are my enigma. Gentle your touch feels yet it leaves a tingle of fear and coldness. Your gaze is enticing and inviting, it undresses my chest and leaves me vulnerable. That is what I want to be to you, that is not who I am, but I want to lay myself at your feet and like a slave be dragged by your fiery passions. You were and are my enigma, and at any moment my mind will fail to conceal the treasures that my body holds for you. I, like a child, will wail if you should leave me behind again because I yearn for the warmth of my head against your chest, while you wrap your arms around my fragile body and with a single gaze upon me, you let me know that I am finally safe.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

